Monday Mixer, week 8

Prompt: http://www.jeffreyhollar.com/p/monday-mixer.html?m=1

“Under your cloche, you’ll find today’s theme ingredient species…” It was a rerun, so I turned off the 5D viewer and returned to my fretting. I’d arranged for her to moor at the Chairman’s Dock, even though it had cost quite a bit more than I should have spent. This visit just had to go well, or it would probably be her last. I hoped she’d understand the meaning of the gesture, and wouldn’t let her outdated egalitarian tendencies get in the way of enjoying everything the station had to offer to those with the resources to spend. Of course, when it came right down to it, I didn’t have the resources. I’d had to be at my loquacious best just to get the loan, and if I didn’t repay it – fast, I’d be ending her visit in the mortuary.

Well, they had to get the theme ingredient species somewhere.

Overachiever status!

5 Responses to “Monday Mixer, week 8”

  1. Hats of to you, really well done.

  2. Nice use of the prompts and a real sense of character from the narrator.

  3. Enjoyed this, great atmosphere!

Leave a Reply

