Five Sentence Fiction – Angles

Prompt: http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-angles/

You don’t see the same world as I do, you never have. My green is your pink, your sweet is my sour, my up is your quiet. I sit on this corner and sing a song, aching and tender, and hope that you will see the threads of my heart, soaring through the sky. Your world moves at an oblique angle to mine, and we will never touch.

I hope that my love is your love, but I will never know.

3 Responses to “Five Sentence Fiction – Angles”

  1. This piece has a lovely, evocative cadence. Beautifully written.

  2. Wow, I love this. Beautifully written, poetic and very evocative. I’m sorry their love seems to be so at odds, so unreconcilable. A short but fully engrossing piece. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. I enjoyed the poetry of this piece. Very well written, the essence of packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist.

Leave a Reply

