Flash Friday week 33

Prompt: http://flashfriday.wordpress.com/2013/07/19/flash-friday-33/

CHOOSE.

The voice echoed throughout the room, waking me up and causing the first pangs of what promised to be a truly epic hangover to begin squeezing my eyeballs.

CHOOSE…THE END.

Unbidden, my mind added background music. “This is the end. My only friend, the end.”
The world exploded. Half was on fire, and half locked into immobility.

CHOOSE…HOW YOU WILL DIE.

More lyrics. “…but I don’t even want to die just yet…” I punctuated these with half of a pretty bitchin’ air drumming solo. My flaming arm would have looked awesome on stage.

CHOOSE. EVEN NOW, YOUR REMAINING BREATHS DWINDLE.

“Shorter of breath, and one day closer to death.”

IF YOU CHOOSE NOT TO DECIDE, YOU STILL HAVE MADE A CHOICE. WE CAN BANDY LYRICS BACK AND FORTH ALL DAY, BUT CHOOSE YOU MUST. WOW, DO I HATE HUMANS.

“I think I know enough of hate.”

FROST WAS A HACK. CHOOSE.

“Fine. I choose…Fice!”

FICE IT IS…OH, I SEE WHAT YOU’RE DOING. VERY FUNNY.

“The chicks dig it.”

NO THEY DON’T. ESPECIALLY SARAH. SHE FAKED…

“Don’t even go there!”

FINE. YOU WILL DIE IN FICE.

The headlines the next day read “Area man dies in flood of tepid water.”

Leave a Reply

