Five Sentence Fiction – Frozen

Prompt: http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-frozen/

I should have said something, something smart, something witty, something … anything. But of course, I didn’t – I never did. The air changed when she walked in the room and I became impassive, unengaged, inert. She wasn’t a victim the same way – no – she was dynamic, wonderful, the gravitational pull at the heart of a thousand solar systems of inadequacy. And then she left, and I could move again to take independent action of my own volition; but not to live.

One Response to “Five Sentence Fiction – Frozen”

  1. G. David Frye Says:

    If your only definition of “sentence” is, “ends with a period,” then I think you got this. Anything more grammatical and you’re out of luck!

Leave a Reply

