VisDare 125

Prompt: https://anonymouslegacy1.wordpress.com/2016/02/16/visdare-125-candid/

She told me that she struggled in relationships because she became so vulnerable so quickly, that she didn’t have a filter to keep herself from sharing all of herself, but that was what I loved so much about her. I never had to wonder what she was thinking, she told me. I never sat, lost in my own head, concocting stories about why she’d stopped loving me, because her love for me was always there, as plain as the bones which gave her body form and the muscles which gave her form motion.

She taught me to trust myself, to be vulnerable to myself, even when I couldn’t with anyone else – even her. She taught me how to talk to people as equals, to not hide what made each of us human in our own ways. She taught me to love.

Leave a Reply

