Categories
Uncategorized

#ThursThreads, week 359

Prompt: https://siobhanmuir.com/thursthreads-tying-tales-together-week-359/

I thought I was alone, in my house, in the dark, in my bed. I thought I was alone, free to do whatever I wanted to do. Free to think whatever I wanted to. But as soon as I thought of her, gone now these 24 hours, she was there in my head. As soon as I pictured her face, her smile, heard her gentle words and her angry words, her laugh and her screams, she was there next to me. I thought I was alone for the first time in decades, well and truly alone, but she would never leave me. Not in this life nor the next. I thought I was alone, but as I thought of her hands, broken and bleeding as she tried to claw at my hands wrapped around her neck, I felt her touch. It was subtle at first, then increased in pressure. I thought I was alone but she was there with me, back from the dead, back to take revenge. I thought I was alone but her fingers pressed hard down on my eyes until all I could see was red and there was nothing for me to grab on to I thought I was alone but then my eyeballs ruptured first the left and then the right and I screamed and the blood ran into my mouth I thought I was alone when I killed her but she came back and now we are together forever.

Leave a comment