Categories
Uncategorized

ThursThreads, week 383

Prompt: https://siobhanmuir.com/thursthreads-tying-tales-together-week-383

“I guess I just don’t see myself as having any value. I mean, it’s hard to care about making my life better. I’m just…me.”

“Okay, are you willing to try a little exercise with me? It’s supposed to help you see that your life means something.”

“I’ll try anything. This sucks.”

“Good. Now take a deep breath and close your eyes. Keep them closed, and don’t open them for any reason.”

“Oh…okay.”

“Come to me, O Mighty One. Come to me and help this poor soul.”

“What are you…”

“Please be quiet. This is very sensitive.”

“O Mighty One, this man in front of me needs you. He sees himself as not having any value. Show him that he is wrong, show him his value.”

“What’s that smell?”

“It’s brimstone. Now, shush. And keep those eyes closed. You definitely don’t want to see this.”

“O Mighty One.”

“I AM HERE.”

“And we are grateful for your presence.”

“WHO HAVE YOU SUMMONED ME FOR? IS THIS…IT?”

“Hey!”

“This man is ready to see that he has value to someone.”

“WELL OF COURSE HE HAS VALUE. ALL SOULS BRING ME POWER. BUT THIS MAN IS WEAK. HIS SOUL…NOT MUCH THERE.”

“O Mighty One, take another look.”

“FINE. SINCE I CAME ALL THIS WAY. HMMM. I SEE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. YES, IF HE AGREES TO THE DEAL, I COULD WORK ON HIM, MAKE HIM A WORTHY SERVANT.”

“I…I don’t know…”

“Do you want your life to have meaning, or not?”

“I do.”
250 words
@drmag00

Leave a comment